MEETING MINUTES – DRAFT

Non-public Meeting - December 21, 2011

Oyster River High School

55 Coe Drive, Durham, NH 03824

Rm.C-120

Attendees: Henry Brackett, Krista Butts, Jim Kach, Ann Lane, Lee Levesque, Jocelyn O'Quinn, Megan Turnbull, and Ann Wright.

Megan Turnbull motioned to enter non-public under RSA 91-A:3, II 1. Jim Kach seconded the motion. Vote 4-0 (Henry Brackett, Krista Butts, and Ann Lane were absent).

Moments after voting to enter non-public Henry Brackett, Krista Butts, and Ann Lane arrived. The non-public meeting began at 6:38PM

School Board and Superintendent Levesque discussed the status of negotiated agreements.

School Board discussed the Oyster River Cooperative School District's Distinguished Service Award.

Henry Bracket nominated a community member to the School Board for the 2012 Distinguished Service Award. Nomination was seconded by Krista Butts.

Ann Wright nominated a community member to the School Board for the 2012 Distinguished Service Award. Nomination was seconded by Megan Turnbull.

School Board discussed the nominations and granting the award to two community members.

Henry Brackett motioned to recognize two community members for the 2012 Distinguished Service Award. Ann Lane seconded the motion. Motion passed 7-0.

Krista Butts motioned to select the two nominated community members to the School Board for the 2012 Distinguished Service Award. Ann Lane seconded the motion. Motion passed 7-0.

School Board discussed logistics of administering the award including notifying recipients and writing the award verbiage.

Jim Kach noted a clerical error on a contract which Superintendent Levesque acknowledged would be corrected.

Left non-public session room at 7:02PM. Refer to public meeting minutes of December 21,2011 for resumption of public session.

Meeting minutes prepared by Megan Turnbull.